IS THIS LOVE

Posted on Updated on

​Is what I feel called love?

Is this even the right time?

I’m as pure as the dove 

I know this love doesn’t cost a dime

As the stars brighten up every night skies…

So does love light up your eyes


What will be my fate?

In this love feast

Would I get the best part

Or be the wounded hart

Is this a game or a gain?

This flame can’t be resisted


Just keep it burning  

And the embers glowing

Tell me what to cling to

Your Heart or strike the dart


                                  ESTHER N.A. AWAGAH

Leave a Reply

